Increase your profit potential

Luxury cruises are one of the fastest growing segments of the travel industry! Since luxury cruises have higher price points, you can substantially increase your profits by selling more luxury cruises thus earning higher commissions. The best way to do this is by taking advantage of CLIA’s new program and becoming a Luxury Cruise Specialist (LCS).

As A Luxury Cruise Specialist, You Will:
  • Learn more about the luxury traveler
  • Gain first-hand experience of the luxury cruise product
  • Attain the sales skills needed to meet the needs of the luxury market, the incentive market, and the special interest/niche markets
  • Receive industry recognition, CLIA promotions, and referrals

Luxury Cruise Specialist designation is a great value!
Enrollment is only $40.

LCS Requirements
  • Must be a CLIA affiliated agent
  • Successful completion of the CLIA Accredited Cruise Counsellor Certification program* (ACC)
  • Course work and ship inspections must be completed within 5 years of enrollment date
  • Ship inspections from 3 years prior to the enrollment date can be applied toward completion of the LCS designation
  • Required training seminars successfuly completed prior to enrollment can be applied toward the LCS designation
  • Successful completion of the following seminars and exams:
    • Selling to Special Interest/Niche Markets (live or online)
    • Cruising – The Ultimate Incentive (live or online)
    • Understanding the Luxury Market (online only)
Must complete all items.
Please note: only CLIA Member Cruise Lines qualify for the criteria fulfillment below.
  • Two ship inspections are required:
    • One ship inspection of any vessel from the following CLIA member lines: Avalon Waterways, Crystal Cruises, Cunard Line, Paul Gauguin Cruises, Regent Seven Seas Cruises, Seabourn Cruise Line, SeaDream Yacht Club, Silversea Cruises.

      Note: For item A, ship inspections used for ACC, MCC, ECC, and ECCS Certification will be accepted.


    • One ship inspection of a designated state room category from the following CLIA member lines: AMAWATERWAYS, American Cruise Lines, Azamara Club Cruises, Carnival Cruise Lines, Celebrity Cruises, Costa Cruises, Disney Cruise Line, Holland America Line, Hurtigruten, MSC Cruises, Norwegian Cruise Line, Oceania Cruises, Pearl Seas Cruises, Princess Cruises, Royal Caribbean International, Uniworld Boutique River Cruise Collection, Windstar Cruises (Additional information about designated categories will be provided with enrollmentmaterials.)

      Note: For itemB, ship inspections used for ACC, MCC, ECC, and ECCS Certification cannot be used for the Luxury Cruise Designation.

      *Please visit the CLIA web site to learn more about ACC requirements.

Pricing valid through December 31, 2011